المديرة التنفيذية

أنطونيا كارفر
المديرة التنفيذية

ترأس أنطونيا كوادر عمل فن جميل بالمملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة، وتشرف على مختلف البرامج الفنية والتراثية والتعليمية. انضمت أنطونيا إلى فن جميل في عام 2016 وكُلفت بمهمة تطوير مركز جميل للفنون بدبي، وحي جميل بجدة، وإرساء مرحلة جديد من النمو الجذري للمؤسسة. شغلت أنطونيا في السابق منصب مديرة آرت دبي خلال الفترة من (2010 إلى 2016)؛ ومديرة المشاريع في مجلّة بدون، ولها كتابات كثيرة حول الفن والسينما في الشرق الأوسط.

مدير العمليات والتكنولوجيا السمعية والمرئية

برنت جالوتيرا
مدير العمليات والتكنولوجيا السمعية والمرئية

درس برنت تكنولوجيا المعلومات ونظم المعلومات في جامعة بريغهام يونغ بهاواي. يتمتع برنت بشغف قوي تجاه مساعدة الناس (والفنانين!) من خلال التكنولوجيا، وتتجلى موهبته بوضوح في أعماله من تصوير فوتوغرافي وتصميم صور، والتي تتميز بعمق معانيها. انضم برنت إلى فريق مركز جميل للفنون بعد إبتكاره جائزة فنية وبرامج أخرى للفنانين الصاعدين في عُمان.

مساعدة المهام التشغيلية

بيان عاشور
مساعدة المهام التشغيلية

تأتي بيان من خلفية في علم النفس تخرجت من الجامعة اللبنانية الأمريكية، بعد أن عملت في مجال التعليم ، أدى اهتمامها بالفنون إلى الانضمام إلى فن جميل في عام 2020. عملت بيان كميسّرة لتعلم الفنون التقليدية خلال برنامج مدته عام واحد مع مؤسسة الأمير تشالرز. والعمل مع ورش عمل مختلفة في بيت جميل للفنون التراثية بجدة، البلد. بالانتقال إلى حي جميل، تعمل بيان بشكل وثيق مع الأقسام المختلفة لفن جميل، حيث تدير العديد من المهام الإدارية.

منسقة المعارض

تارا الدغيثر
منسقة المعارض

تعمل تارا على تطوير وتقديم معارض حي جميل والتكليفات الخاصة بالتعاون مع القيمين البارزين ومبرمجي التعلم والتوعية. تركز ممارسة تارا متعددة التخصصات في التنظيم الإبداعي على تمكين الأصوات الفردية داخل الأطر الجماعية. في الآونة الأخيرة ، أنشأت أرشيفًا رقميًا تشاركيًا للعمل الإبداعي من أجل الحفاظ على التراث الموسيقي للمرأة في المملكة واستعادته إلى أشكال معاصرة وجذابة بشكل عام.

مديرة التعلم

ماريا عالم
مديرة التعلم

تعمل ماريا على ترسيخ ثقافة التعلم مدى الحياة في جميع جوانب حي، من ترتيب الزيارات المدرسية إلى تصميم كتبيات التعلم إلى تنظيم ورش العمل العامة. تيسر ماريا أيضًا تعليم حي، وهي عبارة عن منصة تعليمية مجتمعية تقدم دورات مخصصة للأشخاص من جميع الأعمار ومستويات الخبرة. قبل انضمامها إلى حي، حاضرت ماريا في جامعة دار الحكمة وعملت كباحثة في دارة صفية بن زقر. ماريا حاصلة على بكالوريوس في الفلسفة ودراسات الشرق الأوسط من جامعة براون وماجستير من مدرسة الدراسات الشرقية والإفريقية، جامعة لندن.

قيّم المعارض الفنية

راهول جوديبودي
قيّم المعارض الفنية

راهول هو قيم معارض فنية بمؤسسة فن جميل ويساهم في دراسة وتطوير المعارض والبرامج في مركز جميل للفنون وحي جميل في جدة. كما تشمل اهتماماته الحالية الأنظمة الاجتماعية التقنية والتعليم وممارسات المجتمع المحلية متعددة التخصصات. وهو حاليًا عضو في المجلس الاستشاري التنظيمي والمجلس التحريري لبرنامج نيو ألفابت سكول في بيت ثقافات العالم في برلين، وهو أيضاً استشاري تنظيم المعارض في مؤسسة ستوري أوف، وهي منصة تعليمية متعددة المجالات في غوا بالهند.

مديرة. الإتصال والتواصل

ربى السويٌل
مديرة. الإتصال والتواصل

تعمل ربى على تطوير الاتصالات الاستراتيجية والمتكاملة والعالمية لفن جميل عبر المملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة. درست ربى في قسم الإعلام والصناعات الإبداعية في معهد الدراسات السياسية بباريس، ثم عملت كصحفية وكتبت باستفاضة حول الفن في المنطقة وحول المطبوعات مثل فايس وفوغ وآرت أسيا باسيفيك.

قيّمة مساعدة

روتانا شاكر
قيّمة مساعدة

روتانا هي القيّمة المساعدة التي تعمل عن كثب مع الفريق لتنفيذ المعارض في حي، ولا سيما تخطيط وتسليم المعرض الافتتاحي والبرامج ذات الصلة. قبل انضمامها إلى حي، كانت زميلة تنسيق MODA 2020 في جاليري واللاش للفنون ، ثم زميله قيِّمة في بنك أوريانتاليزم، تعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع القيّمة العالمية سارة رازا. كما تهتم بالفن المعاصر، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على موضوعات المحفوظات والتاريخ والهوية. حصلت روتانا على درجة البكالوريوس في علم النفس وتاريخ الفن من جامعة تافتس وماجستير في الفن الحديث والمعاصر من جامعة كولومبيا.

نائبة رئيسة فن جميل

سارة العمران
نائبة رئيسة فن جميل

تشرف سارة على إستراتيجية فن جميل الإقليمية والدولية وتقود مبادرات ومشاريع فن جميل في المملكة العربية السعودية بما في ذلك تطوير وإطلاق حي جميل، أول مجمع ثقافي مخصص ومركز إبداعي في جدة. قبل انضمامها إلى فن جميل ، كانت سارة مستشارة إدارية تقدم المشورة لعملاء القطاعين الخاص والعام بما في ذلك القطاعات غير الهادفة للربح والتعليم والثقافة.

مدير حسابات المالية

شهباز شيخ
مدير حسابات المالية

شهباز هو مدير حسابات في فن جميل ، وهو يتمتع بخبرته في التحليل المالي جنبًا إلى جنب مع إعداد الميزانية وإعداد التقارير. يساعد المدير المالي الإقليمي والمدير المالي في الحوكمة المالية القوية مع التحسين المستمر للرقابة الداخلية والتدقيق. يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 14 عامًا في مجال المالية والمحاسبة.

مدير الإستراتيجية والتواصل

مراد الزّغل
مدير الإستراتيجية والتواصل

درس مــراد الـزّغـل الهندسة المعمارية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والأردن ومارس التصميم المعماري في الإمارات العربية المتحدة قبل انضمامه إلى فن جميل، حيث يهتم الآن بشكل خاص بالنهج متعدد التخصصات لتنويع الجماهير وتعظيم التأثير المؤسسي في المشهد الإبداعي والثقافي الإقليمي. يركز مراد على استخدام التفكير التصميمي الاستراتيجي لإحداث تأثير أثناء الانخراط في التقنيات الجديدة والمشاريع والمبادرات الخاصة.

مدير أول البرامج

فاطمة مازح
مدير أول البرامج

تدير فاطمة مازح بيت جميل في المنطقة التاريخية بجدة ، بالإضافة إلى قيادة برامج بناء القدرات في فن جميل في مجال رقمنة التراث في المملكة العربية السعودية. في الوقت الحالي ، تشرف فاطمة على تجهيز الأثاث في حي جميل. تضمن دورها السابق في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني إدارة برامج تمكين المرأة والتعليم والفعاليات جنبًا إلى جنب مع التواصل.

سائق

نواف فاضل
سائق

انضم نواف إلى عائلة فن جميل في عام 2018 ، حيث عمل كمساعد إداري يغطي المهام التشغيلية المختلفة لبيت جميل للفنون التقليدية وحي.

Director, Art Jameel

Antonia Carver
Director, Art Jameel

Antonia leads the Art Jameel teams in Saudi Arabia and the UAE, and oversees programmes across the arts, heritage and education. She joined in 2016 with a mandate to develop the Jameel Arts Centre, Dubai, and Hayy Jameel, Jeddah, and institute a new period of radical growth for the organisation. Among other roles, Antonia was previously Director of Art Dubai (2010-2016); Projects Director at Bidoun; and has written extensively on Middle Eastern art and film.

Administrative, Operations

Bayan Ashour
Administrative, Operations

Bayan comes from a background in Psychology graduating from The Lebanese American University, after working in education, her interest in arts led to the joining of Art Jameel in 2020. She facilitated the learning of traditional arts during the one-year programme with the Prince's Foundation and working with different workshops at the Jameel House of Traditional Arts in Jeddah, Al Balad. Transitioning to Hayy, Bayan works closely with Art Jameel’s different departments, managing multiple administrative tasks.

Manager, Operations and IT

Brent L. Galotera
Manager, Operations and IT

Brent studied Information Technology and Information Systems at Brigham Young University - Hawaii. He has a passion for assisting people (and artists!) with technology, and also delves into photography and graphic design. He comes to Jameel Arts Centre having pioneered an art prize and other programmes for emerging artists in Oman.

Senior Manager, Programmes

Fatima Mazeh
Senior Manager, Programmes

Fatima Mazeh is managing the Jameel House in the historical area of Jeddah, in addition to leading Art Jameel's capacity-building programmes in digitisation of heritage in Saudi Arabia. At the moment, Fatima is overseeing the interiors & furniture fitout of Hayy Jameel. Her previous role at the British Council included managing women's empowerment, education, and events programmes along with outreach.

Manager, Learning

Maria Alem
Manager, Learning

Maria works to cultivate a culture of life-long learning within all aspects of Hayy, from arranging school visits to designing learning kits to organizing public workshops. Maria also facilitates Hayy Learning, a community educational platform offering bespoke courses to people of all ages and levels of expertise. Before joining Hayy, Maria lectured at DAH University and worked as a researcher at Darat Safeya Binzagr. Maria holds a BA in Philosophy and Middle Eastern studies from Brown University and an MA from SOAS, University of London.

Strategy and Outreach Manager

Murad El Zagal
Strategy and Outreach Manager

Murad El Zagal studied architecture in the USA and Jordan and practiced architectural design in the UAE prior to joining Art Jameel where he now holds a particular interest in cross-disciplinary approaches to diversifying audiences and maximizing institutional impact in the regional creative and cultural scene. Murad focuses on utilising strategic design-thinking to deliver impact while engaging with new technologies in special projects and initiatives.

Driver, Operations

Nawwaf Fadil
Driver, Operations

Nawwaf joined the Art Jameel family in 2018, working as an admin assistant covering different operational tasks for The Jameel House of Traditional Arts and Hayy Jameel.

Curator, Exhibitions

Rahul Gudipudi
Curator, Exhibitions

Rahul is Exhibitions Curator at Art Jameel, working on exhibitions and programmes at Jameel Arts Centre and Hayy Jameel, Jeddah. Present interests include socio-technics, learning and translocal transdisciplinary community practices. He is currently a member of the curatorial advisory and editorial board for the New Alphabet School programme at the Haus der Kulturen der Welt, Berlin and curatorial advisor at The Story of Foundation, a transdisciplinary learning platform in Goa, India.

Manager, Communications

Ruba Alsweel
Manager, Communications

Ruba develops strategic, integrated and global communications for Art Jameel across Saudi Arabic and the UAE. She studied media and creative industries at Institut d'études politiques de Paris, and went on to work as a journalist, writing extensively on art from and about the region for publications such as VICE, Vogue and Art Asia Pacific.

Assistant Curator, Exhibitions

Rotana Shaker
Assistant Curator, Exhibitions

Rotana is Assistant Curator working closely with the team to execute exhibitions at Hayy, in particular the planning and delivering of the opening exhibition and its related programs. Prior to joining Hayy she was the MODA 2020 Curatorial Fellow at the Wallach Art Gallery, and subsequently a curatorial fellow at Punk Orientalism, working alongside the global curator Sara Raza. She is interested in contemporary art, with a particular focus on themes of archives, history, and identity. Rotana received her BS in Psychology and Art History from Tufts University and her MA in Modern and Contemporary Art from Columbia University.

Deputy Director, Art Jameel

Sara Al Omran
Deputy Director, Art Jameel

Sara oversees Art Jameel’s regional and international strategy and is leading Art Jameel’s KSA initiatives and projects including the development and launch of Hayy Jameel, Jeddah’s first dedicated cultural complex and creative hub. Prior to joining Art Jameel, Sara was a Management Consultant, advising private and public sector clients including the not-for-profit, education and culture sectors.

Account Manager, Finance

Shahbaz Sheikh
Account Manager, Finance

Shahbaz is an Accounts Manager at Art Jameel, He brings his expertise in financial analysis along with budgeting and reporting. He Assists the regional financial manager and CFO in strong financial governance with continuously improving Internal Controls and audit. He has over 14 years of experience in Finance and Accounting.

Coordinator, Exhibitions

Tara AlDughaither
Coordinator, Exhibitions

Tara works towards the development and delivery of Hayy Jameel’s exhibitions and special commissions in collaboration with lead curators, learning and outreach programmers. Tara’s transdisciplinary practice in creative organisation focuses on empowering individual voices within collective frameworks. Most recently, she realised a participatory digital archive for creative action towards the preservation of women’s musical heritage in the Kingdom and its retrieval into contemporary and publically engaging forms.